/

 

The UAE supports many projects that aims to conserve wildlife and migratory birds in the country. To protect the number of endangered falcons, the UAE started several endangered falcon breeding programs. Since falconry is associated with Houbara, a local endangered bird, the UAE has also supported conservation programs for Houbara. The International Fund for the Conservation of Houbara was established since 2006, and it aims to continue implement of the vision of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan of restoring sustainable numbers of Houbara birds in the UAE.

More

UAE Initiatives

...

Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park

The Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park is the largest single-site solar park in the world, with a planned capacity of 1,000MW by 2020, and 5,000MW by 2030, with a total investment of AED 50 billion.. The solar park will use a range of photovoltaic and concentrated solar power technologies to provide clean energy to the citizens and residents of Dubai. It incorporates an Innovation Centre, a Research & Development centre, testing facilities and a solar powered water desalination plant.

Read more

...

Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD) and International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) joint Project Facility Initiative

The Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD) and the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) revealed the results of the fourth round of funding made as part of the ADFD/IRENA Project Facility. Four renewable energy projects in Seychelles, the Marshall Islands, Niger, and Solomon Islands, had been selected to receive a share of AED 163.4 million ($44.5 million) in funding.

Read more

...

Shams 1

Located in western Abu Dhabi, Shams 1 is one of the largest concentrated solar power plant (CSP) in operation in the world. It occupies 2.5 square kilometres and has a capacity of 100 megawatts. The solar field has 768 parabolic trough collectors to generate clean, renewable electricity.

Read more

Climate Change Plan

The UAE is developing the region’s first Climate Change Plan which builds on the Vision 2021, Green Growth Strategy and Innovation Strategy, will further the country’s ambitious economic diversification agenda, and its transition into new, knowledge-based industries.

/

 

تدعم دولة الإمارات العديد من المشاريع الساعية للمحافظة على الحيوانات البرية والطيور المهاجرة في الدولة، حيث توجد في الدولة العديد من برامج إكثار الصقور المحلية المهددة بالانقراض، ولارتباط الصيد بالصقور بطير الحبارى، وهو طائر محلي مهدد بالانقراض، قامت الدولة بدعم برامج الحفاظ على الحبارى، حيث تم تأسيس الصندوق الدولي للحفاظ على الحبارى منذ عام 2006 والذي يهدف إلى مواصلة تطبيق رؤية المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان في استعادة أعداد مستدامة من طيور الحبارى في الدولة.

المزيد

مبادرات دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

...

مجمع محمد بن راشد للطاقة الشمسية

يعد مجمع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية أكبر مشروع للطاقة الشمسية في موقع واحد على مستوى العالم، وستصل قدرته الإنتاجية إلى 1000 ميجاوات بحلول عام 2020 و5000 ميجاوات بحلول 2030، باستثمارات تصل إلى 50 مليار درهم. تستخدم مراحل المجمع تقنيات الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية والطاقة الشمسية المركزة لتوفير الطاقة النظيفة للمواطنين والمقيمين في دبي. كما يضم المجمع مركزاً للابتكار، ومركزاً للبحوث والتطوير، إضافة إلى مراكز اختبار ومحطة لتحلية المياه باستخدام الطاقة الشمسية.

المزيد

...

مبادرة صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية بالتعاون مع الوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة "آيرينا"

أطلق صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية في عام 2016 بالتعاون مع آيرينا نتائج الدورة التمويلية الرابعة، حيث تم الإعلان عن تأهل أربع مشاريع للطاقة المتجددة في أربع دول مختلفة هي سيشل، جزر المارشال، النيجر وجزر سليمان بقيمة إجمالية تبلغ 163.4 مليون درهم، (44.5 مليون دولار). كما تم في العام نفسه الاعلان عن بدء تلقي طلبات التمويل للدورة التمويلية الخامسة على أن يتم الاعلان عن الدول الفائزة لهذه الدورة بحلول يناير 2018.

المزيد

...

شمس 1

تعد محطة "شمس 1" إحدى أكبر محطات توليد الكهرباء في العالم باستخدام الطاقة الشمسية المركزة وتمتد على مساحة 2,5 كيلومتر مربع بقدرة إنتاجية تصل إلى 100 ميجاواط، ضمن حقل شمسي مؤلف من 768 مصفوفة من عاكسات القطع المكافئ لتجميع الطاقة الشمسية وتوليد الطاقة الكهربائية النظيفة والمتجددة

المزيد

خطة مواجهة التغير المناخي

تقوم الإمارات العربية المتحدة بتطوير أول خطة لمواجهة التغير المناخي في المنطقة، وتقوم الخطة على رؤية 2021، واستراتيجية الإمارات للتنمية الخضراء، واستراتيجية الابتكار، وستعزز هذه الخطة من مسيرة التنويع الاقتصادي الطموحة التي تقطعها الدولة، كما سيعزز من تحولها نحو القطاعات الجديدة والمبنية على المعرفة